Skip to main content

Test of Time Awards

On the occasion of ACSAC's 35th Anniversary, the Steering Committee instituted the inaugural Test of Time Awards. These awards provide an opportunity to honor papers that have been published at ACSAC that have had enduring significance and impact to the security community. The committee considered papers published more than 15 years ago, and discussed their impact on academia, industry, and government. Below are this year's awardees.

Secure and Flexible Monitoring of Virtual Machines, 2007
Bryan D. Payne, Martim D.P. De A. Carbone, and Wenke Lee

A Taxonomy of Botnet Structures, 2007
David Dagon, Guofei Gu, Christopher P. Lee, and Wenke Lee