9th Annual Industrial Control System Security (ICSS) Workshop

In conjunction with the Annual Computer Security Applications Conference
AT&T Conference Center in Austin, Texas
Tuesday, 5 December 2023
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Agenda

Time	Slots	Wastakan Buranan
Start	End	Workshop Program
		Welcome Slides (15 mins):
8:30	8:45	General Co-chairs: Harvey Rubinovitz, The MITRE Corporation, and Greg Shannon, Idaho National Laboratory
		PC Co-Chairs: Irfan Ahmed, Virginia Commonwealth University, and Mina Guirguis, Texas State University
		Panel Chair: Gabriela Ciocarlie, The Cybersecurity Manufacturing Innovation Institute (CyManII)
8:45	10:00	Keynote (1 hour and 15 mins): OT on the Edge Jonathan Homer, Chief Security Officer at CPS Energy
10:00	10:25	
10:25	11:15	Invited Talk (50 mins): Measuring Defense: Prioritizing Security Solutions by Efficacy and Adversary Growth Sarah Freeman, Chief Engineer at The MITRE Corporation
11:15	12:05	Invited Talk (50 mins): Security, Resilience and Artificial Intelligence in Cyber Physical Systems Sukarno Mertoguno, Georgia Institute of Technology
12:05	13:30	Lunch
13:30	14:20	Invited Talk (50 mins): A Tale of Two Industroyers - An Analysis of the Russian Malware Used to Attack Ukraine's Power Grid Alvaro Cardenas, UC Santa Cruz
14:20	14:40	Research Paper (20 mins): Security Hardening of Industrial Control Systems through Attribute Based Access Control, Shwetha Gowdanakatte, Mahmoud Abdelgawad, and Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University
14:40	15:00	Research Paper (20 mins): vPLC: A scalable PLC testbed for IIoT Security Research, Syed Ali Qasim, Grand Valley State University; Muhammad Taqi Raza, University of Massachusetts Amherst; Irfan Ahmed, Virginia Commonwealth University
15:00	15:30	Break (30 minutes)
15:30	15:50	Research Paper (20 mins): Improving the Resiliency of Embedded Networks in Heavy Vehicles - Towards Fault Tolerance, Chandrima Ghatak, Saira Jabeen, and Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University; Hossein Shirazi, San Diego State University
		Panel (1 hour and 10 mins): Secure Manufacturing
		Moderator: Gabriela Ciocarlie, The Cybersecurity Manufacturing Innovation Institute (CyManII)
15:50	17:00	Panelists: Curtis Taylor, Oak Ridge National Laboratory Kyle Saleeby, Georgia Tech Dongyan Xu, Purdue University
47	.00	Wayne Austad, Idaho National Laboratory
17:00		Wrap-up